top of page

Arya Chanakya Awards

Value Based Universal Edcation


Maharashtra has produced many a luminaries who have done exemplary work in their chosen fields and have lend their bit to build the nation. In 2013, Rahul embarked on a mission to celebrate these luminaries from Judiciary, Executive, Legislature and Media, which are collectively described as the four pillars of democracy by launching the Arya Chanakya Maharashtra Awards. 

The prestigious annual "Arya Chanakya Maharashtra awards" took shape in a joint initiative by MIT School of Government and Doordarshan Sahyadri Channel, supported by the Ministry of Cooperation and Parliamentary Aairs (Government of Maharashtra) and Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad Foundation. The purpose behind giving the "Arya Chanakaya Maharashtra State Awards" is to identify and honour meritorious and accomplished
individuals in the State of Maharashtra who have created a lasting impression through their work in their chosen fields.  


Arya Chanakya Awards - Madhya Pradesh


The Arya Chanakya Awards Categories Arya Chanakya Nyaya Shreshtha Puraskar This award is given to a person who is prudent and impartial in the conduct of duty in the field of law or justice or who has pronounced landmark judgements, and thereby raised the overall confidence of the society. Arya Chanakya Prashasan Shreshtha Puraskar This award to a person who has undertaken elective action keeping in mind his social obligation and has done noteworthy development work in his area of activity along with the administrative service.

Arya Chanakya Lok Pratinidhi Shreshtha Puraskar This award is given to a person who after being elected  to the legislature, has done exceptional work in terms of sowing the seeds of democratic practices in his constituency, and has brought social transformation.


Arya Chanakya Jan Jagaran Shreshtha Puraskar This award is given to a person who has created public awareness on important issues in society through the medium of journalism and mass communication.

bottom of page